Home    Policies   Suzuki Association   St. Louis Symphony Orchestra
   Suzuki Method String Instruction      Videos  
 

       Solos



     Ensemble



     Teaching


  

 
 
   General Information     Faculty Bios    Student Honors     School & Events Calendar    

 

School Calendar


FALL TERM 2018-19


08/13 Week 1
08/20 Week 2 (FALL tuition due)
08/27 Week 3
09/03 Week 4
09/10 Week 5
09/17 Week 6
09/24 Week 7
10/01 Week 8
10/08 Week 9
10/15 Week 10
10/22 Week 11
10/29 Week 12


SPRING TERM

2/04 Week 1 (tuition due)
2/11 Week 2
2/18 Week 3
2/25 Week 4
3/04 Week 5
3/11 Week 6
3/18 Teach Hawaii Institute
3/25 Week 7
4/01 Week 8
4/08 Week 9
4/15 Week 10
4/22 Week 11
4/29 Week 12

WINTER TERM


11/05 Week 1 (tuition due)
11/12 Week 2
11/19 Week 3
11/26 Week 4
12/03 Week 5
12/10 Week 6
12/17 Week 7
12/24 Winter Vacation
12/31 Week 8
01/07 Week 9
01/14 Week 10
01/21 Week 11
01/28 Week 12

SUMMER TERM

5/06 Week 1 (tuition due)
5/13 Week 2
5/20 Week 3
5/27 Week 4
6/03 Week 5
6/10 Week 6($200 FALL deposit due)
6/17 Week 7
6/24 Week 8
7/01 Week 9
7/08 Teach California Suzuki Institute
7/15 Week 10
7/22 Week 11
7/29 Week 12
8/05 Week 13

                                       

GROUP CLASSES: 



Group classes will meet once a month on Wednesdays from 6:35-7:30. The SUZUKI (beginners group) class generally will meet the first Wed of every month from 6:35-7:30. The MIDORI group will meet the 2nd Wed of every month, CHANG group meets on the 3rd WED. The HEIFETZ group will meet on the 4th Wednesday of each month.

 

Concerts and Events Calendar






Sat May 18, 2019. MFMC State Concerto Competition. SEMO Cape Girardo. 1:00-3:00pm.


Sat/Sun April 13-14, 2019. Federation Jr. Festival. St. Charles Community College. 8:30am-5:00pm


Wed Mar 27, 2019. MFMC District Competitions. Steinway Piano Gallery. 4:00-9:00pm.


March 17-23, 2019. Kirkwood Academy Spring Vacation. Mr. Kaminsky teaching at Hawaii Suzuki Workshop


Sat/Sun Mar 16-17, 2019. Federation Jr. Festival Early Entry dates. St. Charles Community College. 9:00-3:00.


Tue Dec 11, 2018. Bach Society Performance at Powell Hall. 7:30 pm.


Sat Dec 1, 2018. Kirkwood Academy Holiday Performance at Plaza Frontenac. 2:00-3:00 pm.


Sun Nov 4, 2018. Metropolitan Orchestra performance at First Presbyterian Church Kirkwood. 7:00pm.


Sat/Sun Oct 27-28, 2018. Mr. Kaminsky teaches at Rochester Suzuki Workshop.

Fri Oct 26. Erin Schreiber solos with St. Louis Symphony with Chris Botti. Powell Symphony Hall. 7:30pm.


Fri-Sun Oct 19-21. Celeste Golden Boyer solos with St. Louis Symphony on the Beethoven Triple Concerto. Powell Symphony Hall. 8:00pm.


Sat Oct 13, 2018. Madeline de Geest solos on Mozart Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Major with the Belleville Philharmonic as their 2nd Place Winner in the "Stars of Tomorrow" Competition. 7:00pm.


Sun Sep 9, 2018. Metropolitan Orchestra performance at First Presbyterian Church Kirkwood. 7:00pm


Mon May 28, 2018. Annual Memorial Day performance at Kirkwood City Hall. 10:00am service.


Sat May 19, 2018. Michael Lu competes as the St. Louis District winner in the MFMC State Concerto Competition Finals in Kansas City. 1:00pm.


Sat May 12, 2018. Annual Solo Recitals at Concordia Lutheran Church Kirkwood. 3:30 Beginner's Recital. 4:30 Intermediate Recital. 6:00 Advanced Recital.


Sat April 28, 2018. Bach Society Performance at First Presbyterian Church of Kirkwood. 2:00pm.


Sun April 22, 2018. Madeline deGeest solos on Bruch Violin Concerto with the University City Symphony as a winner in their annual Concerto Competition. All Saints Catholic Church in University City. 3:00pm. Sat/Sun April 14-15, 2018. Federation Jr. Festival at St. Charles Community College. 8:30am-5:00pm.


Sun Mar 18-26, 2018. Kirkwood Academy Spring Vacation. Mr. Kaminsky teaching at Hawaii Suzuki Workshop.


Sun Mar 11, 2018. Bach Society Performance at First Presbyterian Church of Kirkwood. 3:00pm.


Sat Mar 10, 2018. Early Federation auditions. Chesterfield. 10:30-2:00


Sun Mar 4, 2018. Metropolitan Orchestra performance. First Presbyterian Church in Kirkwood. 7:00pm.


Tues Dec 19, 2017. Bach Society Christmas at Powell Hall Performance. 7:30pm


Sat Dec 9, 2017. Kirkwood Academy Holiday Performance at Plaza Frontenac. 2:00-3:00pm.


Sat Dec 9, 2017. Madeline deGeest solos with Alton Symphony as Concert Competion winner. Lewis and Clark CC, Godfrey IL. 7:00pm.


Wed Dec 6, 2017. Kirkwood Academy Holiday Performance at Delmar Gardens Chesterfield, 6:30-7:15pm.


Sat Dec 2, 2017. Erin Schreiber solos with St. Louis Symphony on Vivaldi Concerto in d minor for two violins. 8:00pm.


Fri Dec 1, 2017. Micky Chyu's trio performs in a Masterclass at Webster University CMS with Catherine Lehr (principal cellist of Metropolitan Orchestra of St. Louis). Room 10. 6:30-7:30pm.


Sun July 23, 2017. Rich Qian performs Mendelssohn Violin Concerto with Gateway Festival Orchestra as the 2017 Young Artist Soloist. Washington University Quadrangle. 7:30pm.






Kirkwood Academy of Music � 419 Gabriel Dr.. Kirkwood Missouri • (314)965-1571 • Email Us